BitchTapes: K Records Party!

It's your lucky day! Great, great Olympia indie music label K Records put together this special mixtape for Bitch, featuring a ton of new releases. The mix is a smattering of a little bit of everything from K, brought to a boil and slowly stirred.


K Records Party! from BitchTapes on 8tracks Radio.

Here's the tracklist and a rundown from K about new music on the mixtape: 

A few new releases of note: The Neo Boys (track one) were an all-female punk rock band in Portland, Ore. from 1978-1983, and we couldn't be more excited to be issuing a 2xLP (co-released with Mississippi Records) & 2xCD collection called Sooner Or Later, including nearly everything they ever recorded, on October 15th; "I Wish For You" by LAKE is from their newest full-length, The World Is Real, out September 17th, and this one features Ashley Eriksson (see track 10!) on lead vocals; "Detective" comes from a single of the same name by Lovers Without Borders, individually known as Karl Blau (sax & vocals), Jessica Bonin (drums & vocals), and Alex Parrish (guitar); "Colours" is the titular track from Ashley Eriksson's July LP, which is gorgeous, and Ashley is known to many as the composer of the closing theme to Cartoon Network's popular show, Adventure Time; "Rosie" comes from Kendl Winter's latest (and third full-length for K), It Can Be Done!, which came out on August 6th.

Need more music? Check out over 100 Bitch-made mixtapes.

Want the best of Bitch in your inbox? Sign up for our free weekly reader!

Read and buy Bitch magazine's current print issue!

If you don't have a subscription to award-winning 80-page quarterly Bitch magazine, it's definitely time to start one. Image Map


0 comments have been made. Post a comment.