Image Map

BitchTapes: We've Got the Clap


This Friday's mixtape is a complication of infectiously good hand-clapping songs. Bitch intern Jennifer Busby put together the mix—it's a perfect pairing with our recent whistling songs mixtape. Now, put your hands together for finishing out the week. 

We've Got the Clap! from BitchTapes on 8tracks Radio.



Au Revoir Simone - Sad Song

Animal Collective - Derek

Nina Simone - Sinnerman 

Camera Obscura - Come Back Margaret

Bat for Lashes - Prescilla 

Patrick Wolf - The Magic Position 

The Unicorns - I Was Born (A Unicorn) 

Deerhoof - I Did Crimes for You

Lucky Dragons - Free Guys by the Sea

Liliput - HItch-Hike

MIA - Galang

Sleigh Bells  - Tell 'em 

Mika Miko - Jogging Song 

The Gossip - Fire Sign 

The Coathangers - Pussywillow  

Browse more than 200 Bitch-made feminist mixtapes here

Want the best of Bitch in your inbox? Sign up for our free weekly reader!



Love what you're reading here? Then you'll love Bitch magazine. The reviews are snappy, the analysis in-depth, the writers are downright sharp, and the illustrations so often belong in a frame that you'll have to move over other artwork.

If you don't have a subscription to our award-winning 80-page quarterly magazine, it's definitely time to start one.


0 comments have been made. Post a comment.